We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canada Road Trip Sept 11 - 4th B & B” 3 of 5 stars
Review of New Edinburgh Bed and Breakfast

New Edinburgh Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ottawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Edinburgh Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added New Edinburgh Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
82 Union Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1M 1S1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 57 Ottawa B&B and Inns
London,UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Canada Road Trip Sept 11 - 4th B & B”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Although this was our least favourite of all the B and B's we stayed in Canada,it is still in a good location and the double room ensuite was excellent,unfortunately as Noreen's sister was over form Australia we didn't get to sample the breakfasts,but at least i got my jackets back that i left hanging behind the day thanks Ken x

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We spent two nights here in August 2011. This was a lovely stay! The location is great: very quiet and yet very close to the main attractions. The rooms are very clean and beds comfortable. Breakfasts are delicious. Noreen and Ken are very friendly and helpful.
This was one of the best b&b we ever stayed.
Ewa and Maciej from Poznan, Poland

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

It is so wonderful that throughout the two years I have been a regular guest at the New Edinburgh B&B when visiting Ottawa; I always feel refreshed and relaxed before going back to life in Peterborough.

The fact that the B&B is in good walking distance (15-20 minutes) to Downtown Ottawa has made visiting my old friends very easy and quite enjoyable. I get the best worlds of being back in New Edinburgh and for being close to all of the action still. I, most especially, get the nice part of being able to have good chats with Noreen & Ken over breakfast. They are incredibly kind people and they always do such an outstanding job at making me feel at home. Fundamentally it is one of the reasons why I am always anticipating my next visit to stay at the B&B.

The location also allows me to feel most connected to Ottawa due to it's close walking distance to most of the city at hand. One of the strongest reasons why I do have the good memories add for me! I hope I continue to visit Ken & Noreen, as I do hope to keep in touch with these really kind human beings.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Lovely place to stay in Ottawa. Rooms are comfortable and furnished in light and welcoming colors. Located in a nice and quiet district. Parking no problem. Walking distance to parliament hill and downtown. Best breakfast we ever had during our 3 weeks trip in canada. Very friendly and a genuine hospitality ! Norren and Ken are the quintessential Hosts! Best choice for us. We love it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed with Noreen and Ken for 12 nights in August after a hectic road trip around New England. What a perfect way to wind down. We were genuinely sad to have to leave, especially having found that we had so many experiences in common. Noreen and Ken spared no effort in making our stay as comfortable as possible - even a guided tour of Canadian Tire can be on the itinerary! We hope to be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong KOng
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We had a lovely long vacation there in September. The room was lovely with very comfy beds. Noreen and Ken are friendly and helpfull, we will remember all yr friendly help. The breakfast were amazing and make us just like at home. Pls keep contact with us --- Willie and Harry. We hope to visit yr B & B again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

We had such a lovely stay at the New Edinburgh B&B. It was a homely stay, immaculate rooms and very comfortable. Location was excellent, very quiet area and situated at the side entrance of Rideau Hall. A 20 minute walk into town, and a bus stop at the end of the street. The breakfast was lovely, fresh fruit, fresh juice and great home baking of scones, muffins and many more of Noreen's treats set us off for the day. Ken and Noreen were very helpful on their travel advice, and we were sad to leave as it was home away from home. Thanks Ken and Noreen !

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Edinburgh Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Edinburgh Bed and Breakfast

Address: 82 Union Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1M 1S1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comforts of home. Nestled in the heart of New Edinburgh Village. A perfect location for your Ottawa vacation, only steps away from the Prime Minister and the Governor General’s residences and minutes from downtown. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Edinburgh Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.