We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Motel

Concorde Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ottawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Concorde Motel
Save Saved
You added Concorde Motel to your Saves list
333 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1L-6B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 66 hotels in Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place is way past it's best before date. We checked in on a rainy day on our way to the east coast. At first the double looked rough but not too bad. The bathroom was in sad shape. The toilet was bolted to the drain pipe but it was sitting slightly above the floor and when you sat on it the whole unit would wobble as parts of it were not touching the floor. It was raining hard that night and at about 4 a.m. water started dripping on the bed. Our solution was to move the bed so it would not drip on us. The next morning we notified the the night manager and the maintenance staff confirmed that there was indeed water dripping from the ceiling. The night manager asked us to wait 15 minutes until the day manager (probably the owner) to see if we could get a partial discount on the room. When we finally got to talk to him he got all aggressive and said we should have notified the night manager and he would have given us another room. That's all very well but if I'm going to pack up in the middle of the night it won't be to change rooms but to leave the motel. I never realistically expected to get any refund day manager's attitude was a real turn off. For another $10 to $20 you could probably find a real motel and stay away from this 1950 re-thread. Motel from hell!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room. Just move on.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights ------- not enough room at family's ----- no issues with room ---- older rooms but,clean & affordable --- was recommended by family ----------- front desk was friendly -- belive family run ----- I liked the fact that I could park right infront of my room --- would stay again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011 via mobile

The amentities are horrible. The bathroom was a little dirty. The neighborhood is not that good. The light inside the room is so weak. Rooms don't have any kind of soundproof. And yet, they charge you like a hotel.
If you can spend more few bucks on other hotel, it is strongly suggested.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

This place attracted my partner and I with it's dirt cheap rooms and vintage look. Although I usually don't mind cheap motels and a bit of grittiness, this turned out to be a stomach-churning experience. First of all, the 'non smoking' room reeked of old cigarette smell. The furniture in the room was old and kitch, which wasn't a problem in itself. However it started to get bad when we noticed that the bathroom had not been cleaned and that there was quite a collection of pubic hair on the edge of the bathtub (needless to say, we didn't dare use the shower). The worse though was the bed. We quickly realized that the bedsheets were dirty and reeked of body smells. The blankets also smelled and to make matters worse, there was a terrible mildew smell emanating from the mattress. Fortunately, there didn't seem to be any fleas or bedbugs as we feared.

We were so disgusted with the place that instead of lounging around until check-out time as we usually do, we left as soon as we woke up the next morning and made a dash for the nearest decent shower.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

Never go there! Terrible cigarette smell... and impression of being in a "not so confortable" place, even scary due to the ambiance of the neighbourhood.
Should admit... we had no reservation nowhere and needed a place late at 10 p.m.... any room left nowhere... That's why.. . Big mistake anyway!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Motel

Address: 333 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1L-6B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 66 hotels in Ottawa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.