We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ottawa Walking Tours

Ottawa Walking Tours
100 Florence Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5N2, Canada
613-799-1774
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ottawa Walking Tours is a company dedicated to letting our experienced, professional guides acquaint you with the history of our beautiful city. Our 2.5 hour guided walks are a must for visitors wanting to get a great overview of the city and learn more about the city’s history, colourful political characters and snap some outstanding photographs. Spend a couple of hours with us exploring our city's past and discovering how the modern city of Ottawa came to be. A must for visitors who want to feel the essence of the Canadian capital
Rockwood, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Must Do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I did this tour this past Saturday and both enjoyed it immensely. At $15 a person, you can't beat the wealth of information and history you are fed on all of the important buildings in Ottawa and backgrounds behind them. Craig was a perfect guide that was very knowledgeable and entertaining at the same time, you don't gain access to the interiors of the sites, except for lobby's of National Bank of Canada and Chateau Laurier, but the two plus hours flew by at all the great stuff we learned behind everything. This was the fun part of history class all over again, first hand in our capital. You won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    14
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Way to Visit the City! A MUST Do!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I took a tour while in Ottawa this weekend. The tour and guide were FANTASTIC! We learned so much about Ottawa and Canadian history in 2 hours that our only complaint was that it wasn't long enough! Craig is so knowledgeable about the city and he even suggested places for us to go have dinner. We simply loved this tour and it was the highlight of our trip in the capital. I will recommend Ottawa Walking Tours to anyone I know heading to Ottawa. This is a MUST do!.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's a nice view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

It has great inside information of Canadian history.... So many places to explore, specially with families and friends...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A "must do" for every visitor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Walking tours are always the best way to see a city and this one is excellent. I recommend it, whether it's your 1st or 20th visit to Ottawa. The 2 plus hours flew by, even in the February cold and the cost is so reasonable! Craig led the walk - he is so knowledgeable and very amusing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Put this on top of your to do list!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Ottawa I would HIGHLY recommend this tour. The tour guide Craig is very knowledgeable and has provides great insight into the history of Ottawa. The tour itself is about 2.5 hours and costs $15. The time just flies once the tour begins and this is easily the best way to spend $15 on your trip to Ottawa!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ottawa Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Ottawa Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ottawa Walking Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.