We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gabriel's Pizza

Gabriel's Pizza
277 Bank Street, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 1X5, Canada
(613) 234-5959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #343 of 2,214 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Durham, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Delicious pizza, recently went for a slice and it was very good. The service was friendly as well. Every time we've gone we've been very pleased.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Food is fantastic , never had any complaints, service is very good .
Great family restaurant great atmosphere

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Price & Size”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Found the prices a little high for the size of the pizzas
Had better pizzas
Just not the place we want to order from
Mr.Mrs.K.L.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This place was recommended to me on a rainy night when I just wanted to order in. Pizza was great! Good crust, lots of high quality toppings! Delivery was very fast!!! What more could you ask for?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Not as good, overpriced!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Gab's used to make great pizzas at one time. Lately, noticed a big difference on toppings, although no lack of cheese. I'm in the east end (Orleans), I can only comment on my location. There are better ones, NOT as expensive and great tasting. And as far as 'dinning-in', we stopped. Was floored when we saw the menu. Chicken Parm, $18.99!!!!! Never going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabriel's Pizza also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Gabriel's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabriel's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.