We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Big Zip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treetop Eco-Adventure Park

Treetop Eco-Adventure Park
53 Snow Ridge Court, Oshawa, Ontario L1H 7K4 , Canada
905-655-1113
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 activities in Oshawa
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Treetop Eco-Adventure Park is the only zip line in Greater Toronto Area - 5 zip lines including the Big Zip at 734' long, 60 high adventure challenge elements all with in the treetops of the beautiful Oakridge Moraine. An exciting adventure in the tree tops. Channel your inner Lara Croft or Indiana Jones on our high ropes suspension bridges, tarzan ropes, barrels and log swings.
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun Big Zip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went just to try out the Big Zip today to see if it was something we wanted to do on an upcoming vacation. We had a blast and the owners were very kind. We will probably go back at some point and try out the full course.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Zipidi do da fun !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Better than I expected . Our guide Megan was great and patient . It is a hell of a workout so be ready . If your hungover probably not the thing to do. Great scenery flying through the tree tops . Even those not participating will enjoy walking the trails. Adventure plus a breath of fresh air. Great family experience .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtice
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overcoming fears”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Great time. Great workout. We went in a groupon and had a blast. Great for someone who has fears and wants to overcome fear of heights or falling. You should be in decent shape to try the difficult course but most should be able to do green course. Great for a date or for the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a great outdoor facility. The zip lining is amazing. Our kids, 8 and 10 years old, loved the children's course. Usually they can do it twice in one hour. The adult course starts with beginner, then progresses to intermediate, then advanced. It took us about 2 hours for all 3 courses in total. The beginner course was a lot more difficult that I thought it would be. But the intermediate was only a little harder than beginner and the advanced was just longer, not that much more difficult. Anyone can do this!!! I found it very safe and staff was extremely helpful. I will definitely do this again!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place but....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It is a great place for all age people ( but active people). I went with my 12 years old son his friend and his frend mom. We had a lot of fun. It is bettwe than zip line. However I was concern about the safety. The guides do not pay attention to the participants. They do not check if the participant is attached correctly to the lin except the first time. When we were in Alaska attending a similar park( zip line) two guides were all the time checking if we were attached to the line correctly. One was all the time at the begining and the another guide was at the end of each line. In this park- not.
Also the group was too big-it would be better if they split one group into smaller groups with 30 min delays, not like one 20 people group starting at the same time. Just a suggestion.
We really had funfor us and I will recommend that place but the management should consider some changes. Safety first

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treetop Eco-Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Treetop Eco-Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treetop Eco-Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Treetop Eco-Adventure Park to your Saves list