We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger Classic in Oshawa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Burger

Mr. Burger
314 Bloor St W, Oshawa, Ontario ON L1J 1R2, Canada
(905) 579-4711
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 303 Restaurants in Oshawa
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Burger Classic in Oshawa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Simple place decorated with Elvis paraphernalia, license plates, Coke collectables. Great food and friendly service!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stirling
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“For the Love of Onion Rings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Mr. Burger was the closest restaurant to the hotel. I thought I would check it out on my lunch hour.

Wow homemade onion rings they were the absolute best I have ever had in my life. They were made fresh every day.

I also had a banquet burger and it was delicious.

But I must rave about those onion rings.
The service was excellent and the prices were good too.

I will definitley be going back there on my next trip to Oshawa.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I have been eating at Mr. Burger for years. Always GREAT food, at a fair price. Staff is friendly and lots of Elvis stuff to look at while you eat. Try the GM Deluxe, you won't be disappointed.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Basic Food ... Nice Memorabilia .. Cleanliness -- meh!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was staying at a hotel nearby. It was late at night and I was hungry. This was a few blocks from the hotel. The place is crammed with 1960's and 1970's memorabilia including a camel hair jacket worn by Elvis.

The burgers are big. The bacon and cheese on them was delicious, however I suspect that the burger had some sort of filler in it. The fries were good and the onion rings were greasy. A perfect late night meal if you want to blow the diet. The price was right -- inexpensive.

The restaurant fixtures were worn, and the floor looked dirty. It could use an upgrade. Having said all that, the next time that I am in Oshawa, and need a heart attack on a plate, I will probably visit!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It is OK food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Since moving to Oshawa 5 years ago and enjoying Mr Burger I've found that it has changed during that time. The onion rings are a lot greasier as they no longer drain them or have changed the type they are using.

Still a reasonable value but it may be time to find another haunt.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Burger also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.