We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice.............” 5 of 5 stars
Review of General Motors Centre

General Motors Centre
99 Athol St. E, Oshawa, Ontario L1H 1J8, Canada
905-438-8881
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 22 attractions in Oshawa
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice.............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is actually the best rink in the O.H.L.
in my opinion. we are Generals season ticket
holders and know the rink very well.
You won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    9
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OSHAWA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've been here for a few events now, but would still prefer to travel to Toronto. It's more convenient, but very pricey. Not the best location, as we were somewhat concerned with a lot of the sights we saw walking to the center from the parking.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa
2 reviews
“G M centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

this is not an attraction it's an arena, and a great place to see a hockey game or a concert. Lots of cheap parking close by, entertainment, and soon to be a new hotel.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top musicians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We saw KISS here, and cirque de soloe, great views no matter where you're sitting, great sound, easy to find, parking everywhere, you do have to pay for parking but it's reasonable. I would highly recommend General Motors Centre and look forward to more events.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Venue for Hockey & Events!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great venue for hockey & concerts. Some concessions are pricey, but that is understandable & standard for any event venue nowadays. I have seen a few things here besides the hockey, and its a great, comfortable atmosphere.

Parking is great; 5$ across the street, or there are multiple lots to park in behind the building.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed General Motors Centre also viewed

 

Been to General Motors Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage General Motors Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added General Motors Centre to your Saves list