We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Montana's Cookhouse

Montana's Cookhouse
2530 Hyde Park Gate, Oakville, Ontario, Canada
(905) 829-9932
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 387 Restaurants in Oakville
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have always in the past enjoyed montana,s .but our last 2 visits had a few issues. The staff are very friendly ,nice as always . on the first of the 2 last visits I had beef taco,s the beef was cold on our visit yesterday the wait time for our order was long.it was quite when we went. I have had fish and chips before and they have always been good not this time.but on saying this the others at my table enjoyed the food they choose,pulled pork sandwich was one of them ,one had chicken taco,s which l was told was good . We will continue to eat at Montana,s

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Cosy quiet place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Went there 2 times, one in February, one last week. Atmosphere is nice, distinctive interior design in chalet style with fireplace, all tables allow privacy and very pleasant and considerate staff. You do have to wait about 20-30 mins for your order to arrive, so, probably won't suit for lunch.
The first time the ribs were really yummy, second time average, probably different chef.
I like that it is quite there (well, maybe that's because I went late) and the tables are pretty isolated from one another, so you can fully enjoy the company you came with.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great steaks, excellent lunch special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My daughters love to come as the steaks are always tasty and done as requested. They have an excellent lunch special for 9.99 that included soup, salad and a hefty half a sandwich. Love the fireplace and the friendly staff.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun, Fast and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went with friends for dinner. Nice, casual dining. Definitely will return in the near future for another meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe ,ont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Ribs there are delicious and there are different flavours to choose from , i like them all .There brown Beans taste homemade.There is alot to choose from on the menu.The drinks are reasonably priced. Its a laid back friendly atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's Cookhouse also viewed

 

Been to Montana's Cookhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana's Cookhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.