We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a change” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cora's

Cora's
Oakville Town Center II, Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #179 of 385 Restaurants in Oakville
Cuisines: Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Burlington
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice for a change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Not a place I'd want to go every week or so, but for a change on a Sunday brunch, the food is light, well-prepared and healthy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    17
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Going downhill here ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Cora's used to feel special. It seems to have become very ordinary, with very slow service now. You could get a better meal at Sunset Grill on Cornwall Road with fast and cheery service .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Can't understand the appeal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I've heard about Cora's and heard rave reviews when it first opened. We went and waited in line for quite a while for a breakfast that was nothing special. Atmosphere similar to a diner but overpriced food. Probably will try it again some day to see if it was just an "off" day for the restaurant and will try another selection. Just couldn't see what the appeal was....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Fast service, lousy location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Located in the far end of an outside mall with limited parking based on all of the high volume retail shops.
The meal experience starts off badly when you have to jockey for a place to park without having to walk across the full extent of the parking lot.
Once inside we were seated quickly and server was detailed and attentive. Meals arrived fresh, hot and exactly as ordered.
Coffee refills were offered numerous times and there did not appear to be any pressure to finish and leave.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I hate this place. Noisy, crammed in like sardines, and a confusing menu. I am not a picky person but when it comes to breakfast the basics are not covered here... or let me clarify they created the menu in such a way that you can have almost what you want but need to tweak a bit an to do so costs an arm and a leg with ad on as they will not budge or substitute even a little bit.

Nothing for my kids as again it was never simple.

In the end we spend a lot to go, the food is always greasy, and the service is terrible.

Also for those with food allergies be careful! I asked for no kiwi as I am allergic and the waitress brought out the fruit salad and it had kiwi. Likely because it is not freshly assembled fruit salad and they are just spooning it out like an assembly line. Lots of better places to go for sure for less money!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cora's also viewed

Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to Cora's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cora's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.