We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirtiest Hotel in 24 Years” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Oakville

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Oakville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Oakville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2511 Wyecroft Road, Oakville, Ontario L6L 6P8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Oakville
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dirtiest Hotel in 24 Years”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had the displeasure of staying in this hotel for four nights. It was sold out and very busy. Our room was not made up until 5 pm day one,day 2 we had to call at 430 pm to get the room done. The maid changed the towels, made the bed and failed to clean the grass in the bathroom and toothpaste in the sink. The excuse given was that the hotel offers light cleaning only. Dirt in the hallways, crumbs in the elevator, extremely dirty place. My son was staying in his own room and they didn't clean his room at all one day, when we came back at 830 pm were told that all cleaning staff were gone and that he must have had a magnet on his door asking that his room not be made up ( this was untrue)
To top it all off this is a pet friendly hotel. Who know what the pets are leaving in the rooms and hallways that isn't vacuumed up.
I will never book a Staybridge suite hotel again, when you see the sign think unclean.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1111, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. As explained, at the time of arrival, since the Staybridge Suits brand is an extended stay hotel, light touch cleaning is daily and full clean service is offered once a week if you are lodging long term (7 or more nights). Regardless, you are our guest and we have failed to ensure you left satisfied. Your comments have been passed on to the appropriate personnel and will be addressed accordingly.

Once again, our sincere apologies to you and your family.

Customer Care Manager
Staybridge Suites Oakville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    20
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
17
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crosby
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed four nights for a wedding in nearby Oakville. The hotel suites have everything you would need - comfy bed, well appointed bathroom, separate dressing room, good storage, hair dryer, microwave, dishwasher, crockery and cutlary, hob, kettle, coffee maker, fridge/freezer. All of this en suite! There is a buffet breakfast every day (good enough but not great). Dinner Buffet is complimentary Mon to Thu. All very clean and of a good standard. Staff are very helpful, cheerful and efficient. The pool is clean, well kept and warm - bliss. I will stay here again if I come to Oakville. Great connection a to Oakville, Milton, Toronto, Niagara etc.

Room Tip: I don't, think there are any advantages. The hotel accepts dogs so you might want to look into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1111, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and taking the time relay your kind feedback. We take great pride in offering our guests superb customer service along with an excellent product! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

We looking forward to seeing you in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Manager
Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you are looking for a place that is centrally located, that has everything you need to settle in, clean and comfortable this is the place. You definitely get good value for your money. Service is friendly and helpful. Staybridge Suites Oakville is not a five star hotel but it made our stay pleasureable on very short notice. The buffet breakfasts offer a decent selection. Dinners are also fair but are missing a soup option for vegetarians. We had to remind hotel cleaning staff about cleaning our room and providing fresh towels on a couple of ocassions but they were quick to respond. The beds in the room provided us with a restful sleep, although the pullout sofa felt a little too soft. This is a good option for a small family with children to spend a short stay and be relatively comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had two stays at the staybridge in July. The hotel is clean and staff friendly. We had one incident when the maintenance man entered our room without knocking...but survived. Value is good with breakfast included and dinner 4 nights adoring the week. Necessary improvements: The a/c is a little loud and blows on the bed and the room darkening blinds don't overlap. We have used it two summers consecutively now and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have stayed here quite a few times now, most recent was in March 2013. And as always I found it to be excellent. Customer service is good , I can not fault it at all. Having the kitchenette is great, only thing I would say is having a small kettle in the kitchenette as some people arent coffee drinkers ,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We , my wife and me, spend 8 nights during May 2013.We wnt to visit our family lives in Oakville,Ontario.
The room was good,comfortable, food ok, moderate price and above all the stuff is very nice.
Highly reccommended.
Gad

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife, toddler daughter and I just spent a couple of nights at the Staybridge Suites Oakville. This was our 3rd visit to this property. We have always found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The rooms have always met our expectations for cleanliness. The morning breakfast buffet has always been well stocked with a good assortment of typical breakfast items that are laid out along side a comfortable dining area. We enjoyed the dinner that was provided on one of the evenings during our stay. Chicken Kiev, mashed red skin potatoes and salad. This is above and beyond what we have experienced at other hotels. Very nice. My daughter especially enjoys the heated indoor pool. All in all, we definately recommend this property if you are looking to stay in Oakville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Oakville

Address: 2511 Wyecroft Road, Oakville, Ontario L6L 6P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Oakville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel Oakville Burlington, Ontario. Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington Hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands including Holiday Inn, & Holiday Inn Express. Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington is located @ QEW & Bronte Road minutes from downtown Oakville & Burlington. We are 30 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) & 30 minutes to the Hamilton Munro (YHM) airport. Staybridge Suites Hotel is close to the Ford Oakville Assembly Complex, Tim Horton s Training Center, GE - General Electric, Dana, HATCH, UPS, Goodrich, Maple Leaf Foods & Petro Canada. Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington offers 1 & 2 bedroom apartment suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wired & wireless Internet & direct dial phone number with personalized voice mail. Other features include 24-hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, gas BBQ grills, putting green, Bridgemart Suite Shop, free deluxe breakfast buffet, evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) & signing privileges at the adjacent Marquis Bistro Restaurant & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Oakville Hotel Oakville
Staybridge Suites Oakville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Oakville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.