We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best New Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Plank Restobar

The Plank Restobar
67 Bronte Rd, Oakville, Ontario L6L 3B7 , Canada
+1 905-465-1002
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Plank Restobar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 362 Restaurants in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bronte rd & Lakeshore Rd W
Description: With chef inspired small plates and handcrafted cocktails Plank is a taste of New York City in Bronte
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best New Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

With Plank quickly closing in on their first year in Bronte I for one can say I'm very glad they joined the neighbourhood. The ever changing menu keeps things fresh, and with the new patio opening I'm sure this will continue to be a great summer spot. Can't wait for their new restaurant Tavolo to open at Hopedale!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    40
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fun, Friendly and Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My son (11) and I stopped into Plank on a whim and we were glad we did. The staff was very friendly and we ended up sitting at the bar (our request) so we could watch all the action. All the prep and cooking takes place right behind the bar so we had a chance to watch our meals be prepared and interact with the kitchen staff too. Bruno and his crew were very friendly and did a fantastic job with our dinner. We shared both the sweet baby jane ribs and a pizza. Our meals were amazing and we loved the atmosphere. If you are tired of all the same old chain restaurants ( and who isn't?) then you must give Plank a try. We saw most of the menu items make their way out of the kitchen and everything looked incredible....I didn't have them, but the fish tacos looked very tempting!! We will definitely be back with the rest of the family!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Consistently Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

A gem in Bronte Harbour, Oakville. Attentive staff, food is always good, perfect for sharing but sometimes you might not want to, you may just want to eat it all. Great price point. Has a nice sidewalk patio as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food, atmosphere, and staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Haven to Plank multiple times. The staff is friendly and knows the menu? Sat at the bar once right in front of the open kitchen. You could see the quality and care that goes into the preparation of the food. The Poutine with Duck Confit is amazing, as are the sliders. The waitress recommended the Sweet Baby Jane Ribs, WOW were they good! They also have a nice selection of beer on tap. Will be going there more often!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food with friendly helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A fun dining experience, lots of options individual plates or shared tapas. A casual, friendly and inviting environment and modestly priced. Will return to explore the menu a little more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plank Restobar also viewed

Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to The Plank Restobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Plank Restobar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.