We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Fresh Mex” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chorizo Fresh Mex

Chorizo Fresh Mex
3513 Wyecroft Road, Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 387 Restaurants in Oakville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Fresh Mex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Chorizo is great because the grill your choice for your fajita (my personal favourite) right in front of you, no mystery meat coming out of a crockpot. Continues to be my go to place for take out when I'm on the run.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Oh
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fresh, the Best Steak Burrito in Canada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Chorizo is a smaller walk tin restaurant similar to Chipotle's in the states. However the meat is cooked to order. Talking to locals, everyone recommended the steak burrito. You place your order, they start cooking the steak, then when ready you choose your ingredients, ie peppers etc. Then when ready they put the steak on top and wrap the tortilla. You can't beat the freshness of all the ingredients making this a five star for a quick food stop in my book. No food kept under a heat lamp here!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fresh Mex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Fresh mex - nuff said! (no really - we frequent this place). It's Fantastic! I personally like the steak burrito, with grilled pepper/onion, lettuce, their homemade sour cream, guacamole, black beans, lime/cilantro rice, pico de galo salsa and the piece de reistance? - HOT SAUCE! sooooo good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Mouth watering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Excellent food! Gotta go here. For fast real food, very tastey!
We went as a family, there was something for all of us!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chorizo Fresh Mex also viewed

 
Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to Chorizo Fresh Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chorizo Fresh Mex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.