We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Advisor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2774 South Sheridan Way, Oakville, Ontario L6J7T4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Oakville
Holland Landing, Canada
1 review
“Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We used party room for a 50th Wedding celebration. The staff was extremely helpful and went above and beyond. The buffet was well stocked and layed out. We had many overnight guests. We were all placed on the same floor which was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelyC, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience you had at our hotel.

We are happy your anniversary celebration was so enjoyable.

We try our best to make sure we keep groups together and on the same floor if possible as we understand how important lifes events are and that socializing doesn't start and end with the banquet!

Thank you for allowing us to be part of your event!

Wishing you many more years of happinesss!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    77
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
60
38
11
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The room was clean and the staff were friendly. Rooms have a good amount of space and equiped with most of the things you need for a comfortable stay. The price was worth the room and the breakfast is well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a dozen times and it never disappoints, staff is great, breakfast is wonderful, the dinner specials are always very tasty. The front desk staff has always went out of their way to help with any need.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel is a fairly new building, clean and fresh with a large open lobby / dining room / sitting area. Rooms were well appointed and decorated, bed was firm and comfortable. Ample parking, well lit lot. We found the the dining room to be a bit noisy though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure I was taken care of. Staff were friendly. Hotel is very nicely decorated with bright colours that make you very happy to be there. Refreshments are available in the lobby at all times. Pillows are very soft, so if you don't enjoy that style of pillow, it does hinder the sleep - beds are great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelyC, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review! We really appreicate your feedback!

I am so pleased you felt welcome and at home - we do pride ourselves on making our guests feel welcome!

Just wanted to let you know that if you want a different type of pillow, you can always call down to our front desk and request your prefered pillow type. We want everyone to have a good nights sleep at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Oakville!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel, and was easy to access from the highway. It offers only very basic amenities. Rooms were clean, but the air conditioning system VERY LOUD for light sleepers. Rooms should be stocked with water bottles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelyC, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your response.

We have inspected the air condititioner in the room you were in. I wanted to let you know that we do have an ongoing maintainance schedule implemented to help ensure issues such as this do not arise. We do aplogize for this. Our Maintainance Manager has made the necessary repairs to the make the unit quiet.

Thank you for the suggestion of adding water bottles to the guestrooms. We will look further into this idea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed the stay very quiet and relaxing. Pool was nice for the meditation part from all my duties. Access to business area is awesome as well definitely got some work done. Most of all the staff wonderful. Business or family best stay for all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelyC, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are so pleased that you were able to find the perfect balance betweend business and relaxation! Thanks for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville

Address: 2774 South Sheridan Way, Oakville, Ontario L6J7T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oakville
#2 Business Hotel in Oakville
#2 Family Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville Hotel Oakville
Hilton Garden Inn Oakville
Hilton Oakville
Oakville Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.