We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill

Oliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill
240 leighland Ave, Oakville, Ontario L6H 3H6, Canada
289-291-0265
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Oliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 371 restaurants in Oakville
Price range: $16 - $20
Cuisines: Thai, International, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: QEW & Trafalgar
Where I am
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The meals our group chose were enjoyable, but not exceptional. What really stood out however, was the outstanding service. All the staff were attentive and went out of their way to assist with each other's tables. We never had to wait for anything and every member of the staff was exceedingly pleasant. I also really enjoyed the Berry Sangria. Generous size with lots of delicious fruit. It should have come with its own fork to fish out the fruit afterwards!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    16
    26
    13
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very spacious with beautiful decor.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This place is great. Gorgeous decor, family friendly place. But also perfect for dates or staff party's. There were lots of christmas parties when I was there.) Food was fantastic and not overly priced. Staff were pleasant and very accommodating. Will be back for sure!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

good food and service. the atmosphere is relaxed and the location is nice. i would recommond this place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Dependable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a restaurant that is consistent on all levels. Great food, top notch service. It is a great restaurant to entertain clients

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I'll try it again because it has lots going for it...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The formula here is great. Nice atmosphere (but seems cold when not filled) , usually great staff and a good menu. My problems are the high cost of wine by the glass, and the food quality is variable, not as interesting as the menu makes it sound. I will try it again however...

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill also viewed

Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to Oliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.