We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great take out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Funky Thai

Funky Thai
2383 Dundas Street West, Oakville, Ontario L6M 4J3, Canada
905-827-1068
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 362 Restaurants in Oakville
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I cannot speak to the sit down service but the food quality and portion size is always good.
Wait times are normally under 20 minutes.
Staple Thai restaurant in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Thai Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We usually get takeout from here and have never been disappointed. The chicken pad Thai is delicious and the golden chicken curry is the best around. Recently tried the mango chicken and while it has a bit of heat, it was good too.

The staff is always friendly and food is ready in a reasonable amout of time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We eat here regularly. We have some food restrictions and they are ALWAYS accommodating. They know we are regulars and they always give us some surprises for us to try new things. Service is great! Our daughter (who can be picky) now eats their food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent option for Thai food in Oakville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Funky Thai is one of those places that exceeds expectations based on the exterior of the restaurant. Jammed in beside a gas station and bordered by an abandoned parking lot, the location leaves a bit to be desired. Having said that, the food, the service, and the pricing more than makes up for that.

My wife and I have eaten there on many occasions. They do a great job on their pad thai, satay, veggie dishes, curries, and soups. The menu is broad and offers a heap of options.

They have an excellent deal for lunch, with combos all priced under $10. When it comes to take-out, they are quick and we've never had a mistake in any of our orders. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Menu, Yummy Asian Flavour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Amazing menu, they have almost any Thai, Chinese or fusion dish you can think of. Really good food. Servers are very attentive and ask about food allergies. Take out is fast and if you pay cash you get 10 percent off your bill. I will go back many times.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funky Thai also viewed

 
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to Funky Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Funky Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.