We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite lunch spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moose's Loose Change Lodge

Moose's Loose Change Lodge
134 Main St E, North Bay, Ontario P1B1A8, Canada
(705) 472-8834
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 149 Restaurants in North Bay
Cuisines: Pub, American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
North Bay
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Favorite lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place is consistantly awesome with the best wings, pulled pork and french fries in town...it never dissapoints! And the staff are incredibly friendly and laid back, it has a homey feel. Lunch specials are creative and inexpensive. This is my favorite Lunch spot in town!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davidevanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best wings ever.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The title says it all. They have to be the best winds i've eaten in a long time. In fact, when the wings frenzy comes up, it's off to the Moose. What I disliked is the loud music., nearly unbearable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great sports bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Food was excellent. Wings and ribs awesome. Very busy, on a Wed night. Very good promotional stuff happening.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jtwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Moose's Loose Change”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The food was wonderfull from main course to desserts. A clean establishment or so I found it to be. Friendly atmosphere as well. Prices weren't bad either.

Helpful?
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkland lake
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I didn't have the wings but my partner gave them a 'very good'. I had the full rack of ribs and its a very large portion. Very nicely done and the sauce was tasty. Serving staff misread our order but this was rectified immediately. No problem. They are fast and friendly :)

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hyperone999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose's Loose Change Lodge also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Moose's Loose Change Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing