We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite lunch spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moose's Loose Change Lodge

Moose's Loose Change Lodge
134 Main St E, North Bay, Ontario P1B1A8, Canada
(705) 472-8834
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #26 of 143 restaurants in North Bay
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
North Bay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Favorite lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place is consistantly awesome with the best wings, pulled pork and french fries in town...it never dissapoints! And the staff are incredibly friendly and laid back, it has a homey feel. Lunch specials are creative and inexpensive. This is my favorite Lunch spot in town!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    10
    19
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Best wings ever.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The title says it all. They have to be the best winds i've eaten in a long time. In fact, when the wings frenzy comes up, it's off to the Moose. What I disliked is the loud music., nearly unbearable.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great sports bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Food was excellent. Wings and ribs awesome. Very busy, on a Wed night. Very good promotional stuff happening.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Moose's Loose Change”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The food was wonderfull from main course to desserts. A clean establishment or so I found it to be. Friendly atmosphere as well. Prices weren't bad either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkland lake
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I didn't have the wings but my partner gave them a 'very good'. I had the full rack of ribs and its a very large portion. Very nicely done and the sauce was tasty. Serving staff misread our order but this was rectified immediately. No problem. They are fast and friendly :)

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose's Loose Change Lodge also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Moose's Loose Change Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moose's Loose Change Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.