We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dave Green Papaya

Dave Green Papaya
652 Fraser St, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2A1, Canada
705-476-8883
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 143 Restaurants in North Bay
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Atmosphere & service excellent.
Everything on the menu is scrumptious!!!
We especially love the General Tao. The "heat" of the curry dishes is flexible according to taste.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    19
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have never been disappointed at this eatery. The food is fresh, tastes homemade, and is reasonably priced. What's not to like?

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious food, great prices, well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A wonderful menu to choose from, very helpful staff, and a wonderful atmosphere. If you're in North Bay, this is definitely a restaurant to visit

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Falls, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yes it was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good quality food well prepared. Great family atmosphere. Great service, and fair value. All in all, I would go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have been to this restaurant twice and I can't wait to for my next visit! The food is lovely with a wonderful menu choice. The ambiance is nice and the service is great. My only drawback is that I find the restaurant a bit crowded, but I won't complaint as long as they have a table for me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave Green Papaya also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Dave Green Papaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave Green Papaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.