We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dave Green Papaya

Dave Green Papaya
652 Fraser St, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2A1, Canada
705-476-8883
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 150 Restaurants in North Bay
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have never been disappointed at this eatery. The food is fresh, tastes homemade, and is reasonably priced. What's not to like?

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    27
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious food, great prices, well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

A wonderful menu to choose from, very helpful staff, and a wonderful atmosphere. If you're in North Bay, this is definitely a restaurant to visit

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Falls, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yes it was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good quality food well prepared. Great family atmosphere. Great service, and fair value. All in all, I would go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have been to this restaurant twice and I can't wait to for my next visit! The food is lovely with a wonderful menu choice. The ambiance is nice and the service is great. My only drawback is that I find the restaurant a bit crowded, but I won't complaint as long as they have a table for me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent dining in North Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Recently ate dinner at Green Papaya, and we were very happy we did. The restaurant has a nice mix of Korean, Thai, Japanese and Vietnamese. The dishes were ample to large in size and enjoyed by everyone. There was teriyaki chicken nicely done for the less adventurous, large servings of Pad Thai, delicious rice wraps and mango cucumber salad with Korean BBQ beef, and excellent Thai red and green curries. The basil and eggplant with beef was exceptionally delicious. This restaurant has taken North Bay to a new level in delicious dining! Make sure to book a reservation on weekends!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave Green Papaya also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Dave Green Papaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave Green Papaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.