We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kabuki House

Kabuki House
349 Main St W, North Bay, Ontario P1B 2T9, Canada
(705) 495-0999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 143 Restaurants in North Bay
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I eat here regularly for dinner ... the food is really fresh and delicious. The service is always good - staff is very attentive. We have also had the pleasure of dining here with groups of 6 - 10 people and they are always accomodating and prompt with the meals. If your group is seated upstairs, its like having the restaurant to yourselves! They have a special menu for Valentine's Day and the prices are reasonable - a full meal with appetizer, drinks, entrees and dessert (and tip!) will run you around $100 - $120 per couple. My favourite thing on the menu is the Kiku Bento Box, and my boyfriend's is the tempura shrimp and steak. The egg drop soup is excellent, as is the appetizer salad with sesame dressing. Best restaurant in North Bay!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    30
    12
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Surpriseing find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Again took the advise of Tripadvisor and visited Kabuki House.
Converted home into a small but comfortable restaurant.
Have a good offering of sushi but I went for a dinner and glad I did, kept it simple Beef and Chicken with noodles. Very well cooked and very tasty, definitely will revisit the next trip thru NB.
Service was good I felt a liittle sorry for the front of the house girl, she had 7 tables that looked like they all arrived at the same time, she was running. screwed up the order but if was OK the chicken was t be shrimp, No biggie it was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Japanese food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We love the kabuki House and have been going there for years. It is my daughter's favorite restaurant and is often the site of family celebrations. The staff is friendly and accomodating and the food is always amazing - fresh and flavouful and the salad dressing is to die for...would love that recipe!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Must Try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

If you like watching a chef in his zone, Kabuki does not disappoint. High quality ingredients, subtle but perfect seasonings, professional service staff. The highlight of my visit to North Bay.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always reliably good japanese food-never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Have been eating here since it first opened. The food has always been excellent.The menu has changed over the years, but the food has always stayed constant- excellently prepared and just enough!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki House also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Kabuki House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabuki House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.