We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kabuki House

Kabuki House
349 Main St W, North Bay, Ontario P1B 2T9, Canada
(705) 495-0999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 143 restaurants in North Bay
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Must Try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

If you like watching a chef in his zone, Kabuki does not disappoint. High quality ingredients, subtle but perfect seasonings, professional service staff. The highlight of my visit to North Bay.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    28
    9
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always reliably good japanese food-never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Have been eating here since it first opened. The food has always been excellent.The menu has changed over the years, but the food has always stayed constant- excellently prepared and just enough!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have eaten at quite a few Japanese restaurants all over Canada and the United States and we have not found one that compares to Kabuki House. The food is always fresh and cooked to perfection. We have been going to this restaurant since it opened many years ago and have never had a bad meal. We would highly recommend this reataurant

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
“Best Restaurant EVER!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I always love the food and the owners are the best as well!! The meals are always consistent, and the variety they offer is amazing

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“First visit to a sushi house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was extremely surprised by the food selection. I'm not one for raw food, but they had so many things on the menu, that you can choose a delicious meal to your taste, without having to eat it raw.
Very pleased with this restaurant

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki House also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Kabuki House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabuki House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.