We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger World

Burger World
1405 Hammond St, North Bay, Ontario P1B 2J4, Canada
17054750089
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 150 Restaurants in North Bay
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, American, Canadian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fast and good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

What I like is the speed you get your order. Always brought to my table as ordered. they even burn my rye toasts for me as I like them on the brown side, no pale face toasts for me. Returning regularly at the two locations.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    9
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ALWAYS BUSY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our favourite restaurant to eat in (probably 2 to 3 times a wk). Great atmosphere and the staff can't be beat. This place is busy all the time (but waits are not unreasonble). Great food at very good prices. I think the crowds say it all.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

they have great food, it doesn't matter what you eat, everything is good. the service is fast and the waitresses are all nice and the owner makes himself visible and serves the customers as well. Very friendly place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A local icon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is where the locals have breakfast and lunch. Probably dinner, too, but I have no personal experience of that. The staff are super friendly (but this is to be expected as it's in Northern Ontario). Portions are generous and the food is high quality diner fare. Maybe Guy Fiori should visit!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundridge, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Love the food and the service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband was craving a corned beef on rye and this was where he found it. It was a great stop while we were geocaching. We wanted somewhere quick and good and we definately found it here.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger World also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Burger World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.