We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS BUSY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burgerworld

Burgerworld
1405 Hammond St, North Bay, Ontario P1B 2J4, Canada
(705) 475-0089
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 143 Restaurants in North Bay
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“ALWAYS BUSY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our favourite restaurant to eat in (probably 2 to 3 times a wk). Great atmosphere and the staff can't be beat. This place is busy all the time (but waits are not unreasonble). Great food at very good prices. I think the crowds say it all.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

they have great food, it doesn't matter what you eat, everything is good. the service is fast and the waitresses are all nice and the owner makes himself visible and serves the customers as well. Very friendly place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A local icon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is where the locals have breakfast and lunch. Probably dinner, too, but I have no personal experience of that. The staff are super friendly (but this is to be expected as it's in Northern Ontario). Portions are generous and the food is high quality diner fare. Maybe Guy Fiori should visit!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundridge, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Love the food and the service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband was craving a corned beef on rye and this was where he found it. It was a great stop while we were geocaching. We wanted somewhere quick and good and we definately found it here.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Burgers and beyond”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have been on a few occasions. Great breakfast/ brunch destination. Can speak for the Burgers, have not had one yet. Next time

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgerworld also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Burgerworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burgerworld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.