We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pronto Pups Ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ivan's Restaurant

Ivan's Restaurant
Corner of Airport and O'Brien, North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 142 Restaurants in North Bay
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pronto Pups Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

These were the best pronto pups we've ever had anywhere with just the right amount of coating made from the best batter we've ever had. Also, the fresh cut fries are awesome!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“Yvan's is in my top 5 in North Bay, ON”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I will always like Yvan's for a fast food outlet. Food is always fresh and you get a good serving for the buck. What I don't like is that they don't serve veggies with the meals.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town and affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you are looking for good old bacon, egg, toast, homefries and unlimited coffee/tea for an affordable price with excellent service, then Ivan's is the place. My husband loves Ivan's and we eat there, as our weekly treat, once a week. And if you love poutine, best I've tried so far. It is clean and the staff is wonderful and extremely friendly. Enjoy:)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pogos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Ivan's is a favorite for breakfast and lunch - service is quick and efficient. Their pogos are the best I have ever tasted and are consistently good for the past many years. The french fries are homemade and fresh. A great family restaurant as well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Ivans is one of our favourite Diners in town. You place your order at a counter and they bring it to your table. They have everything wraps, burgers, and my favourite quesadillas. Its clean, and very friendly staff. Great place for families

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivan's Restaurant also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Ivan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivan's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.