We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ivan's Restaurant

Ivan's Restaurant
Corner of Airport and O'Brien, North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 142 Restaurants in North Bay
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Ivans is one of our favourite Diners in town. You place your order at a counter and they bring it to your table. They have everything wraps, burgers, and my favourite quesadillas. Its clean, and very friendly staff. Great place for families

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Liskeard, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Old fashioned fare done right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Another place in North Bay to eat where you just can't go wrong. Awesome atmosphere but that classic working Wurlitzer Jukebox sets the tone. It is in perfect working order and beautifully restored. Very friendly service and nice portions. Of course, fresh-cut fries are a must in my opinion and Ivan's has as good as any place I've been. Awesome gravy. If I have one small complaint, it's the small bathrooms, but they're kept clean and sanitized so that makes up for it. Nice array of neon signs and other items of the fiftyish era. Food is consistently good from their all-day breakfasts to their fresh wraps and incredible burgers. When I'm in the Bay, (North Bay) I always have a tough time deciding among Ivan's, Burger World, Swiss Chalet, or King's Buffet.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Ivan's is a great place to go for breakfast. The prices are reasonable and the food is very good. Service is fast and friendly. The servers come around frequently to refill your coffee and make sure that you're enjoying your meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ivan's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The owner made sure we found a seat when it was full already. He went out of his way to do so. The food was to die for. I loved their hot hamburger sandwiches. Very tasty menu and the price is right. A clean place too. One of my faves in this city.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best milkshakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you go to Ivan's, have a milkshake! They are delicious!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivan's Restaurant also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Ivan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivan's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.