We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger World

Burger World
Hwy 17, North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 143 restaurants in North Bay
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I frequent Burger World often and I dont have a bad thing to say about it. Its always busy and always delicious. Its not a fancy place but if your looking for a good burger and some fries at a reasonable price this is the place to go. The staff is very friendly and the service is very fast. I haven't waited longer than 15 minutes from the time I sat down to when I received my food. Even when the place was packed. I will go again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    11
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Liskeard, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This place has extremely fresh food, good size portions, and the quality is always consistently excellent. You know you're going to get the same value and quality no matter when you go there to eat. Furthermore, the prices are more than fair, you can never go wrong with the specials or anything you choose for that matter, AWESOME home cut french fries and fantastic all-day breakfasts.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

One of the best burgers in town..perfectly cooked and served. Coffee fresh and hot. Fair selection of desserts, all of which are great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great home cooked food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great for your home made burgers, fries kinda food. Great service, can't go wrong here. I do find it a bit pricey compared to chain restaurants. Excellent for breakfast

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great diner food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just like you'd expect (and maybe a little more) from a diner. Breakfast is great, but every meal is good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger World also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Burger World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.