We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Much!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greco's Pizza & Pasta

Greco's Pizza & Pasta
344 Algonquin Ave, North Bay, Ontario P1B 4W3, Canada
705-474-6322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 146 Restaurants in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Listowel, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Too Much!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stopped by purely by hapchance and glad we did. Nothing fancy, but friendly service and great food. My advice: do NOT order a full size nachos unless there are 4 people willing to share it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    51
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pizza take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Can only rate the pizza as it was a take out order. OMG the meat lovers pizza was absolutely delicious! I'm a picky but this had a great crust, good sauce and so much toppings. So much better that the chain stores.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hadn't been for awhile, but 4 of us went tonight for dinner and we were not disappointed! It was very crowded on arrival, but we managed to get a booth and the nicest waitress. Must say the wine glasses were especially nice....the garlic shrimp was as good as it had been in the past, and a lovely spinach salad to go with it. We shared a decadent skor cake....LG!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“A little too slow on service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Food was excellent when we finally got it. This is going to be their downfall if they don't re organize.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Discouraging”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Grecos Algonquin - to start off Grecos is typically my favourite pizza/pasta restaurant in north bay we eat here several times a month. I'm now writing this review hoping the restaurant will read it! Our last 3 take out orders were wrong! They will correct the orders and send out your correct items the wait will be an hour plus. Make sure you have them read back the order and the total. I will now follow my own advise! The other problem (having a picky child it's a horrible problem) we are often finding toppings we do not want on our items onions in a plain quesadilla, mushroom on our garlic bread, I even found a mushroom in my fettuchini. They obviousally need to keep their food prep areas cleaner!! Sadly one of my favourites is quickly moving off my list

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greco's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Greco's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greco's Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.