We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger World

Burger World
1308 Algonquin Ave | Hwy 17, North Bay, Ontario P1B 4Y2, Canada
+1 705-497-9755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 145 Restaurants in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Fish & Chips, Hamburgers, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Whether it's breakfast for supper or lunch for breakfast, you decide. We offer full menu selection during operating hours. Delivery and Takeout Everyday life can get busy, we know. So when you're in a rush, call us for delivery or pick up. We can help get you through the "Mom, I'm hungry" times!
North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Value Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Burger World makes the best valued breakfast in the area. I have "researched/tried" many of the other breakfast places within North Bay area and it always comes down to "it's not as good as Burger World".
Great, plentiful food, attentive, friendly servers, reasonable prices with no "surprises" on the bill from extras.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    53
    15
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great food... Great service. Too loud if you want to have a breakfast meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Always visit Burger World when I am in North Bay. Never disappointed with the food or customer service. Restaurant get get very loud in the AM so focus on eating and not chatting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville Ont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Always a decent place for breakfast!

We visit North Bay at least once a year and this place is usually the place we hit for a good breakfast!

Friendly staff every time! The food is always good and at a reasonable price!

We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Burger World is more than burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stopped at the Algonquin location with some family members expecting an average meal. I was pleasantly surprised. Two people ordered the pickerel dinner and it was tender, flaky and delicious. I ordered the home made soup, veggie burger and sweet potato fries and was really pleased with the meal. One person had a regular burger and fries and also really enjoyed it. We all finished with a delicious slice of pie and ice cream. I understand why this restaurant is always busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great food, good service. a nice breakfast spot. Seemed to be a very popular local spot. The fried Baloney was a nice treat! a must try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger World also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Burger World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.