We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger World

Burger World
1308 Algonquin Ave, North Bay, Ontario P1B 4Y2, Canada
(705) 497-9755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 143 restaurants in North Bay
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our favorite restaurant for breakfast in town - staff are very quick, friendly and efficient. This restaurant is ALWAYS busy but they are accomodating. I meet friends there frequently for breakfast and lunch. Consistently excellent food with a homecooked flavour.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    50
    19
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“family atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

They have great food, great waitresses and fast service. No matter what you order it is all good tasting. Never mix our order and never short of anything you order. Very busy but never have to wait long for a table which is great.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
“Love The Real Fresh Cur Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were in for lunch and there was a line up, within !0 minutes we had a place to sit and our order taken.Excellent Service, Great Food and Very well Priced. Cant say anymore! We love it. If your in North Bay, you must visit Burger World.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander, Canada
1 review
“Family Favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent service, portion size & value. Great variety on the menu is sure to please everyone in the family. May look busy but they have very experienced staff that keep things running well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed at Burger World!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Because the food is good, the service friendly, and the prices reasonable, Burger World is often my stop for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The menu is pleasantly varied, and the Specials are worth it. Food comes out quickly and hot. It's not a place to go and linger ... leave that for some romantic quiet place ... but it is a place to go alone, with family, with friends. Wine and beer is available.
Now, I must mention the Fries (chips) ! Usually done perfectly, Burger World's Fries are the best in the area, and well worth a stop just for that.
There are two locations, one at each side of the City, right at the Trans Canada Highway. Both sites are usually quite busy, but, if you have to wait for a table, it won't be long.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger World also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario

Been to Burger World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.