We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, fantastic server "Tammy" fantastic experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farina Ristorante - Inside Best Western

Farina Ristorante - Inside Best Western
700 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
705-474-5800
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #7 of 143 restaurants in North Bay
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, fantastic server "Tammy" fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were a very late arrival for dinner, as we just had a very bad experience at a different restaurant where we finally got up & walked out. We had returned to the hotel to check on our puppy & thought we would try the dining room to see if they could squeeze us in since it is Valentines day it is very hard to get a reservation for dinner but they were more than welcoming when we arrived. Our server Tammy was excellent, very friendly & funny she really lighted the mood and made the rest of our evening and dinner excellent. Between her & the wonderful chef they turned our disaster evening into a great one. The food was excellent we split an order of garlic bread very very tasty, my husband enjoyed his New York strip loin (cooked perfectly) as much as I enjoyed my spaghetti & meat balls. The food was out to us very quickly as well. Great experience I would recommend dining here any time you are in North Bay!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, Manager at Farina Ristorante - Inside Best Western, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
auntma

Thank for your great review, we are glad we could make your Valentines days special. I will forward along your kind words to tammy.

Thanks From the Farina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    33
    24
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Birthday meal to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Wow how amazing is this place a hidden jewel. My husband and I were brought olives,oil and bread complementary then we shared a app of delicious crusted rice and cheese balls in sauce and then we each had a different pasta, i of course had dessert chocolate ravioli all for under $47 bucks what a deal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, Manager at Farina Ristorante - Inside Best Western, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hello Karen M

Thank for you your review. We are always happy to be part of a sucessful birthday.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks from the Farina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Unfortunately, no matter how good the food is, if you have poor service...or no service, the food just doesn't taste as good. My husband and I have attended this restaurant a few times, everytime the service not being great, but the food would ALMOST make up for it. However, the most recent time last week, we had NO service. We waited at least 20 minutes just for a drink. A large table was leaving and the waitresses were all working on clearing the one table while we waited for even an offer of a drink. Sorry, but won'd be going back anytime soon. This was our third time going, and everytime the service has gotten progressively worse.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, Manager at Farina Ristorante - Inside Best Western, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hello Northerngirl1745

Thank you for your review, I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for the lack of service you received. I was wondering if you could contact me to discuss the details of your visit. Our hotel number is 705-474-5800 please ask for Kyle.

Once again I would like apologize as this doesn’t reflect service standards we have in place.

Please allow us to make this up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Farina Ristorante had been recommended by several people of different age groups. Decor was tasteful, service excellent, & cost very reasonable. ALL the food was exquisite, there were original items on menu and lovely presentation.
We went for our 41st anniversary & enjoyed the intimate atmosphere. We are already planning a return gastronomic experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, Manager at Farina Ristorante - Inside Best Western, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hello mijolebel

Thank you for your review. Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for choosing Farina. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks from the Farina Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were staying nearby and didn't even realise there was a restaurant here until we read about it on Tripadvisor. It was very nice inside, homey and warm with lots of nooks for privacy. The menu is not too long, which is good. I had the MUSHROOM AND CHILI CARBONARA, which was delicious, everything was cooked perfectly and it was a large portion. My wife had the MUSHROOM AND RICOTTA RAVIOLI which was also excellent. We also received a starter of bread and olives which was free and very nice. The wine list is short, but we had a bottle of Red which was perfect. They should advertise more and get a bigger sign. Food was great and prices were very reasonable especially considering it's in a hotel. We'll go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, Manager at Farina Ristorante - Inside Best Western, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hello CanadaMoi

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Farina. Thank you for insight on advertising and signage.

We hope to see you again,

Thanks from the Farina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farina Ristorante - Inside Best Western also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Farina Ristorante - Inside Best Western? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farina Ristorante - Inside Best Western, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.