We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's Grill Bar

Casey's Grill Bar
20 Maplewood Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 5H2, Canada
+1 705-476-3373
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 142 Restaurants in North Bay
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The restaurant is usually quite busy between 5 pm and 8 pm and can be quite loud. Service is good and no issues with the food. If you looking for a quieter more relaxing meal I suggest going after 8 pm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Substandard food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We received our food way to fast to be properly prepared. The fish was microwaved! frozen on one end and rediculouly hot on the other. Veggie burger was cold. Servers were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. The servers are professional even though most are students earning modest wages. The food is plentiful and always well presented with garnishes.
After ball or hockey they have good finger food and the ambiance is always fun and light.
On busy nights which is often, the parking is a little tricky.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Late night drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Appetizers are huge, mixed drinks are not watered down, and staff was nice. Waitress knew where to go on a Sunday night for a good time, however, appetizers did take a really long time to come out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We went to caseys for their Sunday brunch buffet runs 10am-2pm every Sunday. We chose the buffet so we could have an early lunch this was pretty much the only option at 10am. They had eggs, pancakes, waffles, bacon sausage, omelette station typical breakfast foods, lunch items included roast beef, ham, perogies, pasta, fish, soup, salad bar, dessert table and many more items. Over all we had a great lunch, you can also order off the main menu. Also drinks were included in buffet great added value

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Grill Bar also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Casey's Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's Grill Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.