We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's Grill Bar

Casey's Grill Bar
20 Maplewood Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 5H2, Canada
+1 705-476-3373
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 143 Restaurants in North Bay
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Late night drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Appetizers are huge, mixed drinks are not watered down, and staff was nice. Waitress knew where to go on a Sunday night for a good time, however, appetizers did take a really long time to come out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We went to caseys for their Sunday brunch buffet runs 10am-2pm every Sunday. We chose the buffet so we could have an early lunch this was pretty much the only option at 10am. They had eggs, pancakes, waffles, bacon sausage, omelette station typical breakfast foods, lunch items included roast beef, ham, perogies, pasta, fish, soup, salad bar, dessert table and many more items. Over all we had a great lunch, you can also order off the main menu. Also drinks were included in buffet great added value

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We don't go to Casey's very often, but we received a $10 coupon in the mail so we decided to go. I agree with the others about it being noisy. We were seated in the upper section on the bar chairs. It was a cold evening so it was annoying when a few smokers kept going in and out as we were seated close to the side exit. Luckily, they soon stopped.
However, the meal and the service was good. I usually have the Cashew chicken stirfry when we go, but I decided to go with the Cedar Plank Salmon with Baked Potatoes and Steamed Vegetables. It was really good and came to the table hot. The vegetables were green beans (not my favourite) with chopped red peppers but they crisp and hot.
The others in my group had Chicken Caesar Salad (good), 1/2 Chicken dinner (not bad), 2 lb. chicken wings (all right but disappointed it didn't come with fries).
We didn't have dessert.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, very busy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We went to Casey's for a girls night out. The food was good and the prices were reasonable.

Good location, but there wasn't enough parking the night I went.

I find the restaurant very noisy and it is one of the things that turns me off a bit. Very hard to carry on a conversation.

Service was great. Friendly greeting upon arrival and our server always had a smile on his face.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

the food is good but it is very noisy, can't talk to your partner too much unless you shout. The service is good and if it wasn't for the noise it would be a good place to eat a meal. They have a good menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Grill Bar also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Casey's Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's Grill Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.