We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's Grill Bar

Casey's Grill Bar
20 Maplewood Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 5H2, Canada
+1 705-476-3373
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 142 Restaurants in North Bay
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had lunch here with seven co-workers on November 16 and had great service! The food was also very good. I wish I would have gotten our servers name so that I could mention it here, but here's a shout out to him anyway for a job very well done!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

When on a visit in the area we went to Casey's for their Thanksgiving brunch. (told about it by a local person).

Have to say the service was good. Good variety of food which was warm, constantly refreshed and tasty. Very good soup, eggs, cooked ham, etc. Several varieties of salads and cheese perogies are examples of what was served.
The Basa fish was excellent, would not mind seeing it as a regular part of their menu. Coffee was brought to the table quickly and regularly. Price was moderate. Recommend eating there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“steak dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

steak dinner was superb, excellent service, atmosphere quiet even with a hockey team seated next to us

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north bay ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“regular customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

great food freindly staff.don't like that the semi formal dining has no dress code.not nice going for a romantic dinner for two and have some sweaty guy in shorts and tee sitting right beside you.they should keep this type of customer in the bar area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Casey's Bar and Grill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We attended a Mother's Day brunch with our friends. The service took forever and the food was cold when we got it. The price was ridiculous as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Grill Bar also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Casey's Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's Grill Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.