We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regular customer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's Grill Bar

Casey's Grill Bar
20 Maplewood Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 5H2, Canada
+1 705-476-3373
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 143 Restaurants in North Bay
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
north bay ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“regular customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

great food freindly staff.don't like that the semi formal dining has no dress code.not nice going for a romantic dinner for two and have some sweaty guy in shorts and tee sitting right beside you.they should keep this type of customer in the bar area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Casey's Bar and Grill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We attended a Mother's Day brunch with our friends. The service took forever and the food was cold when we got it. The price was ridiculous as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Consistent and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Have visited this restaurant on many, many occasions. Never a disappointment. Terry runs a great establishment. The waiters/waitresses are fun and the food is always great no matter what you order. For lunch the Trio is great (half a club sandwich, soup and salad). Make sure you get the Red Pepper soup. It's fantastic.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Food is not your normal pub food fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Decided to try this restaurant that was nearby and was very surprised with the unusual food in the menu. I had the pulled pork grill cheese sandwich which was delicious. The fries that came with the meal was hand-cut potatoes and I liked that they were not skinny or chunky but just right. The amount was more than enough for the value. My spouse ordered a normal burger with the usual condiments because the odd vegetables and condiments for some burgers were not his forte.(burgers such as bison available) My spouse did enjoy the burger with a side salad. The place was packed and after we got our refreshment, the meal took nearly an hour to our table. Considering that it was a grill cheese/fries and burger/salad, I find this unacceptable and a negative to this restaurant. In other words, if you are in a hurry or hungry, this place may not be good for you. Also, I do not think the restaurant layout is a good layout for the wheelchair disabled.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Not Just "Another Casey's"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Because I am in a number of cities for work and eat at many restaurants, I have enjoyed Casey's restaurants across the northeast. This establishment; however, has something extra...and that's the service. There is one waitress (sorry, can't remember her name...she's blonde and has been there for years) who acknowledges you as a favourite customer and, unbelievably, also remembers what you usually order. That's impressive. I always feel as though my business is appreciated.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Grill Bar also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Casey's Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's Grill Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.