We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Good Sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Seymour Street, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9V6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Kingston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Good Sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Noisy door at the front entrance. Everything else was quiet. Service was great. Nice place to stay. Price was fair (much lower than similar rooms in Huntsville for the same night). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
MD79, we are thrilled that we were able to provide you with excellent service during your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    65
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
39
31
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for the first time and it was very clean and comfortable. Not sure but the bathroom looked like it had just been re-done, very clean. Staff on the front desk were very personable and helpful. Only issue I had was the room was a bit on the cool side 62 degrees and when I tried to correct it with heat it smelled really bad so I turned it off quickly. The coffee in the morning was quite weak but drinkable. Will definitely stay here the next trip to North Bay

Room Tip: There is a Timmies very close by for a better morning coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at Holiday Inn express one night. June 15th (Sunday) King size bed. We were charged over $170 including taxes. The room was clean and comfortable but very expensive.. I will Never Stay at this motel again. Bestwestern and Comfort Inn offer the same at much less.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are thrilled that you found our guestrooms to be clean and comfortable, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that you found our rates to be expensive, we do offer a variety of discounts at our property and we would love to find the best rate possible for you should you decide to visit us in the future.

Thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Extremely friendly, courteous, and efficient check in. This facility was extremely clean and modern from the lobby right through to & including the room. Breakfast the next morning was very well done done, including hot & cold choices. Free Wi-Fi was available in the room. A great experience, and will stay here again, when in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Mike C,

We appreciate your positive feedback about our property. We are so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable hot breakfast in the morning and that you were impressed with the cleanliness of our lobby and guestrooms. We look forward to welcoming back to our property and offering you another great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The air condition unit was only controlled by the thermostat, it would go on ,than off, on, off, one minute your warm (blankets off), than cold (blankets on), it drove me nuts. No fridge to keep my beer cold, but the shower was nice and hot. Breakfast was average ,but coffee was weak, we had to get a real coffee next door at tims on the way out. Why do these hotels have nice HD tv's, but no flippin HD channels (just wondering).

Room Tip: If you can get a room that the AC is not controlled with a thermostat you would have a steady flow o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your review, theponzz.

It is great to hear that you were welcomed with a clean and comfortable guest room during your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had some difficulty with the air conditioning, we do keep the units on "auto" to appropriately regulate the room temperature. There is on option on the wall unit for you to switch it to "fan" which will allow the unit to stay running at a favorable temperature. I apologize that our staff failed to mention this to you if you did report your issue to us. We are cognizant that our cable package is not in HD and we are taking the appropriate steps to be able to provide this for our guests in the future.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in North Bay, Ontario. This hotel is a small but well kept hotel. Rooms were very comfortable. They are equipped with flat screen television, work station, coffee makers and free wi-fi. In the two queen rooms the beds were supplied with four pillows per bed. Nice sized pillows and very comfortable.The bathroom is a good size and very clean. The shower head even has enough pressure to rinse the shampoo out of your hair. The thermostat in the rooms can be adjusted to whatever temperature you want in your room.

Breakfast is included in the room price and the breakfasts are good. Fresh eggs, fruits, fresh pastry and fresh hot coffee and a good supply of teas.

The location is in an industrial area but it is located close to restaurants, Northgate Shopping centre, Tim Hortons and other restaurants across the street.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Came in for a Training Session. Rooms were very clean and accommodating staff - no refrigerator regretfully. Training room was well accommodated. A bit out of reach for various restaurant choices, considering that the hotel had no restaurant or bar to eat .
Would not hesitate to return, but be better prepared knowing that there is no fridge in room. Especially if you are without a vehicle.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay

Address: 1325 Seymour Street, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay.Enjoy comfort while you stay in our all new Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of North Bay, Ontario, conveniently located only nine kilometers from the North Bay Jack Garland Airport (YYB). Get ready for family fun at our North Bay hotel, located just off Highway 17 with easy access to several area attractions including the Lake Nipissing Waterfront, the Northgate Shopping Centre and Memorial Gardens. Also nearby are the Capitol Centre, Osprey Links Golf Course and the Chief Commanda cruises. If you want even more ideas, a tourist info centre is just next door to our North Bay hotel. Travelers on business will be impressed with our accommodations in North Bay, Ontario. Conveniently located along all highways leading to North Bay, this fully non-smoking hotel is only minutes away from bus, train and airport transportation with fast highway access to all areas surrounding the city. Our North Bay Airport hotel is within close proximity to businesses such as Boart Longyear, Atlas Copco, Cementation, Bombardier, Goodyear, Sandvik and many others. In addition, meeting rooms with business services such as free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Bay
Holiday Inn North Bay
North Bay Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.