We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising interior” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeshore Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lakeshore Suites to your Saves list
Lakeshore Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Surprising interior”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here in October and was pleasantly surprised by this motel. The front desk clerk immediately upgraded us without us requesting it. The hotel was not busy so he gave us better value for our dollar, a smart business move. The room was recently renovated, had a living room area, small kitchenette and wonderful gas fireplace. You were very close to the water, just one street back and just down the road was an excellent irish pub serving authentic "Buffalo style" chicken wings. I would definitely look into staying here again if in the North Bay area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
11
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Killaloe, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you are wanting a clean, comfortable, quiet, nicely decorated, and conveniently located motel in the city of North Bay, Ontario, Canada, I highly recommend Lakeshore Suites. I have been staying here periodically over the past three years, and always leave feeling rested. The owners are a lovely, friendly couple who live on-site. I feel very safe with the 24-hr. monitoring. I can walk a few blocks down the street and be on the beautiful shoreline of Lake Nipissing at Silver Birch Park. A number of grocery and convenience stores, restaurants, laundromat, fast-food places are located nearby as well. The kitchenette is well-equipped with microwave, coffee machine and coffee, refrigerator, basic dishes and utensils, dish soap and towels. There is a flat screen TV, internet, heat lamp in bathroom, jacuzzi suites (if you like to soak in one of these), great shower. Can't ask for more!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I can't really say much more than previous guests. The rooms are well decorated and have Flat Panel TVs, fridge, microwave and nice sitting area. Even the front desk staff are well groomed and friendly. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, NB
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice and very clean, very comfy sleep...also we got free upgrades to our rooms and the fireplace was great...if you need a good rest while on the road - this is a great choice and good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

For a very affordable price, we had a well-equipped, very clean room. And the hosts were very friendly.

It's very important to have our pet with us - we accomplished this, too.

The only down-side - the room was too warm for our liking. The window remained open, but a waste in my opinion.

I would have no problem recommending the Lakeshore Suites, North Bay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel has been recently renovated and is very clean and affordable, owners are super friendly and trust me you will return to this place . Clean and pleasant i will return for sure. The hotel is located on lakeshore street accross from the world famous nipissing lake and close by great restaurants and beaches.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We were just passing through for the night. The room we stayed in had been newly renovated, so everything was clean and new. Microwave and fridge included. Even had a small flat screen TV. It is on a primary road in North Bay, so we thought noise might be a problem, but the room proved to be very quiet. The rooms are very small or at least the one we were in, so don't expect room to move around. They also do not serve any breakfast. But, overall a very good place to stay for the price.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeshore Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Suites

Address: 710 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeshore Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lakeshore Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Hotel North Bay
Lakeshore Suites North Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeshore Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.