We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated hotel with great staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeshore Suites

Save Saved
You added Lakeshore Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeshore Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in North Bay
LEAMINGTON
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Newly renovated hotel with great staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I can't really say much more than previous guests. The rooms are well decorated and have Flat Panel TVs, fridge, microwave and nice sitting area. Even the front desk staff are well groomed and friendly. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
8
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, NB
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice and very clean, very comfy sleep...also we got free upgrades to our rooms and the fireplace was great...if you need a good rest while on the road - this is a great choice and good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

For a very affordable price, we had a well-equipped, very clean room. And the hosts were very friendly.

It's very important to have our pet with us - we accomplished this, too.

The only down-side - the room was too warm for our liking. The window remained open, but a waste in my opinion.

I would have no problem recommending the Lakeshore Suites, North Bay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel has been recently renovated and is very clean and affordable, owners are super friendly and trust me you will return to this place . Clean and pleasant i will return for sure. The hotel is located on lakeshore street accross from the world famous nipissing lake and close by great restaurants and beaches.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We were just passing through for the night. The room we stayed in had been newly renovated, so everything was clean and new. Microwave and fridge included. Even had a small flat screen TV. It is on a primary road in North Bay, so we thought noise might be a problem, but the room proved to be very quiet. The rooms are very small or at least the one we were in, so don't expect room to move around. They also do not serve any breakfast. But, overall a very good place to stay for the price.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Late night stopover to sleep while on a trip west. Most comfortable place I've ever stayed, without hyperbole or other exagerations. I did not want to leave the bed once I got in. It's not a hotel bed, it's some sort of magical mattress that compliments the spacious living/dining area, WITH A REAL BLANKET ON IT. None of this cellophane/crepe paper nonsense masquerading as a bed. Already planning my stop here on the way back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

It was changing ownership the 1st year we were in 2009 and were worried about the change in service but we were still satisfied last September 2010 for the price was right. We are going back again this September.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeshore Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Suites

Address: 710 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeshore Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lakeshore Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Hotel North Bay
Lakeshore Suites North Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeshore Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.