We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fifty's Diner

Fifty's Diner
2555 Trout Lake Road, North Bay, Ontario P1B 7S7, Canada (Formerly Fifty's Diner, North Bay, Onario)
+1 (705) 472-4663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 146 Restaurants in North Bay
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Great selection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

What an impressive menu, something for everyone. Great prices, huge portions and super staff. Go here weekly after golf. Highly recommend! Let's keep this place around for years to come.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Warm Hospitality and Great Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I visited this restaurant for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed it. The beautiful, friendly waitresses who greeted me with their warm smiles made me feel right at home. The food specials were both delicious and reasonably priced and included soup or salad and two sides. Even the owner came out to greet his customers and assure quality. I was very glad to have found this place and look forward to going back next time in North Bay.

I did think a little more fifties theme could have applied such as music and decor... and perhaps the 25 cent prices LOL... However, enjoyed my visit regardless.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Very good food.Mtl smoked meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place is great. One of the only places around with a decent smoked meat sandwich. Lots to choose from on the menu and very reasonable.Cheap decent food and fast service and you can't beat 2 for 1 smoked meat sandwiches!! The portions are the size of my left leg. Delicious food. I loved it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander, Ontario
1 review
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“very happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

enjoyed our meal and felt it was good value. service was excellant. Food came quickly and they took special care of out gluten free allergies

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fresh food, especially like the fresh veggies.....not frozen. Have had breakfast and dinner and have gone with a variety of ages and all enjoyed. Fast, efficient and very friendly staff. Chef/owner often comes out to talk with customers when he has a minute. Home cooked food at a reasonable price. Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fifty's Diner also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Fifty's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fifty's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.