We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cedar Tree Lebanese Restaurant

The Cedar Tree Lebanese Restaurant
183 Main Street East, North Bay, Ontario P1B 1A9, Canada
(705) 472-2405
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 143 Restaurants in North Bay
Cuisines: Lebanese
Restaurant details
North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a real jewel in North Bay. Real Lebanese quality food. I have tried almost every thing on the menu and have never been disappointed. It is almost always busy with people ordering take out. Sometimes this means it takes a little longer to get the food, but no one seems to mind. Sometimes I feel the prices are a bit high, but after I get my food I see that the portions are generous and I am getting good value.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Growing up in the Toronto area and spending time in Ottawa, I grew accustomed to shwarma and donair. When I found out this place was right near my work, I was pumped. I go here at least twice a week for lunch of dinner, you can't go wrong with their spicy chicken shwarma and roasted garlic potatoes.

Go, you won't regret it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

It was my first time trying Lebanese food last year and now I love it! The food is very good and the staff is very friendly. The sitting area is small so I'd reccomend takeout but thats really not a problem. For what you get the priced are very reasonable. I will continue to eat here and I have introduced a few friends to this restaurant. If you're looking to try something new you should try this!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Oh my goodness. Great food. Went in for the first time a few weeks ago. The owner advised me on the most popular item, so I tried it. I have been back 3 times and will continue to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food great serving size”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Went in with my wife to give it a try. We were both very hungry, ate untill we were fullband still had enough leftovers for lunch the next day, all for under 40 dollars. The food was delicious we will definately be going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cedar Tree Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to The Cedar Tree Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cedar Tree Lebanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.