We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terry's Place

Terry's Place
524 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario, Canada
(705) 475-1111
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 143 Restaurants in North Bay
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were referred by the Sunset Inn as it was Sunday morning as we were heading out on a road trip and wanted a big home made breakfast before hitting the road. It seemed like a popular spot with the locals. The staff were friendly, the food was great and we were pleasantly surprised how fast it came after we ordered. Very fast friendly service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    12
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Meals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have eaten in this little restaurant a lot! Never had a bad meal yet. Food is always hot when it comes to the table. It is open early but closes about 2 in the afternoon. You can get breakfast all day if you want. That is usually what we go with but sometimes have a burger or western. Your meal usually comes really quick unless they have a lot of people all come in at the same time. Mostly 5 - 10 minutes is the usual wait time. They have about 16 tables of 4 and they are usually all full! Staff is very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Creek, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This restaurant serves fresh, flavorful breakfasts. I consider this restaurant a must go (breakfast) restaurant. Lots of stuff to pick from, staff is Freindly, and atmosphere is nice. The place isn't "stunning" inside, but definately not old feeling. I like to consider the inside as being "cozy, and hoomie feeling". Anyways, definately recommend stopping in here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carshalton, Surrey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Great Breakfast Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The décor was in keeping with being a diner. The service was good as was the selection of breakfasts on the menu. The food was definitely well above average and the diner is well worth a second visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing owner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Craving a coffee, I walked into Terri's for the first time and asked if I could get a coffee to go. Terri served me and the coffee was hot and fresh. She didn't even charge me (I only had debit). I made sure to come back many times for food (which is great). my favorite is Eggs Benedict.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Place also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Terry's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terry's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.