We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meals!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terry's Place

Terry's Place
524 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario, Canada
(705) 475-1111
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 150 Restaurants in North Bay
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Meals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have eaten in this little restaurant a lot! Never had a bad meal yet. Food is always hot when it comes to the table. It is open early but closes about 2 in the afternoon. You can get breakfast all day if you want. That is usually what we go with but sometimes have a burger or western. Your meal usually comes really quick unless they have a lot of people all come in at the same time. Mostly 5 - 10 minutes is the usual wait time. They have about 16 tables of 4 and they are usually all full! Staff is very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trout Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This restaurant serves fresh, flavorful breakfasts. I consider this restaurant a must go (breakfast) restaurant. Lots of stuff to pick from, staff is Freindly, and atmosphere is nice. The place isn't "stunning" inside, but definately not old feeling. I like to consider the inside as being "cozy, and hoomie feeling". Anyways, definately recommend stopping in here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carshalton, Surrey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Breakfast Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The décor was in keeping with being a diner. The service was good as was the selection of breakfasts on the menu. The food was definitely well above average and the diner is well worth a second visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing owner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Craving a coffee, I walked into Terri's for the first time and asked if I could get a coffee to go. Terri served me and the coffee was hot and fresh. She didn't even charge me (I only had debit). I made sure to come back many times for food (which is great). my favorite is Eggs Benedict.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The title says it all. It’s a small restaurant but has a very cozy feel to it. I have ordered a mixture of things on the menu and I still have not been disappointed. The eggs benny are the best in town! The prices are very reasonable and the staff is very friendly. Would and will go again for sure!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Place also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Terry's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terry's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.