We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terry's Place

Terry's Place
524 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario, Canada
(705) 475-1111
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 143 restaurants in North Bay
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
North of North Bay,ON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

First time there. Met friends for breakfast. Enjoyed Friendly atmosphere, good food and reasonable prices. Terry's was clean and the service was prompt. Will go again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    12
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a small breakfast lunch dinner. The staff are nice and the menu is excellent. It's only a page for breakfast and a page for lunch but there are so many good choices. I have eaten here quite a few times for breakfast, but stopped in for lunch yesterday. I personally like the greek omlet breakfast, and for lunch yesterday I tried out Terry's special grilled chicken with secret sauce and a ceasar side salad. I was torn between a few menu items so I'm eager to get back and try some of the other items.
The prices are also great, perhaps this is my new favorite place to eat in North Bay.
Advise if your going for breakfast on a Sunday try getting there at or before 8:30 am or after 11am

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A good place for breakfast or lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Good service, good food, nice owner... what else is there?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“excellent lunch restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is a great restaurant to grab a quick lunch. Very good prices, home style food and a friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Disappointment Supreme”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I'm so blown away...Terry's Place Restaurant in Ferris...Never again will I go there...I order breakfast with no meat and an english muffin in place of toast. The waitress asks me if I want tomato instead of meat and I say yes. She comes back with "we should be charging you extra for the english muffin, because it costs more than toast, but we'll just charge you the regular price for the b-fast." (I asked for b-fast with no meat, why would it cost more, if I'm not having the meat that they regularly put on it?)...THEN! I wasn't sure if I was still gettng tomato, so I asked NICELY. She told me no, becuase of the higher cost of te english muffin. THEN! She arrives with a tomato slice and tells me, "Here's your tomato..I know it's not red, but..."....It was a not yet ripened tomato slice. I said, "Thank you, that's not a big deal. I appreciate it". THEN! To cap it all off!!! We finish b-fast...Not even 5 minutes after we're done, waitress comes over and says, "Are you done? We need the table for waiting customers." I thought, "I don't get it...We weren't loud, we bought food, we didn't complain, etc...." Soooooo disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Place also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Terry's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terry's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.