We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Successful girls night out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habaneros - CLOSED

Habaneros
1428 Seymour Street, North Bay, Ontario P1B8G4, Canada
(705) 498-6394
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Successful girls night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic time!!! What a great enviroment to enjoy a great meal with my girls. Food was amazing. Definetly recommend the nachos and enchillada's! There was so much flavor in everything we ate. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the servers were very knowledgable and attentive. Good times had by all. We will definetly be back for more margaritas!!! :) thank you again to the staff at habaneros and to our friends who recommended this place. We will for sure recommend to others!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We always go to Habaneros for special occasions birthdays etc and its always so peaceful love the set up. I love how the menu isn't over complicated rarely do I find food I don't need to change (take away or add an ingredient) but there food is always perfect. Love their soft tacos with the fries. They have food for everyone not all Mexican

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“good value and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I remember going here many years ago when it was a Mexicali Rosas. I went there recently, and saw that the food had gotten better. The menu is not authentic, however the food we ordered was really good. I would this restaurant to anyone!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Formerly part of a chain, it's now independant and better than ever. It previously tasted like chain food and now is fresh and tasty and I would recommend. Shrimp Fajitas were awesome and the best Margs in town for sure. Monday night is cheap Margs and nachos.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englehart, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“.. even makes my mother happy! :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Yes, that's right - my 80 year old mother was very happy with her lunch at Habaneros (that's worth five stars .. LOL).

It was a return visit for us, after enjoying our first experience so much, and we were remembered! That's a really good feeling, especially with us being from out of town. The staff are very friendly and efficient, the inside decor is cozy and there is an outdoor patio. The food - WOW, so much FRESH flavour awakening the taste buds, eye-appealing presentation with generous portions, there is something for everyone to enjoy here.

We are going back to North Bay this long weekend, and I hope to get to Habaneros again for lunch, because when mom is happy, everyone is happy! :-)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habaneros also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habaneros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.