We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were happy on our December 13, 2012 visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J T Sushi

J T Sushi
225 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2B7, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 149 Restaurants in North Bay
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We were happy on our December 13, 2012 visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Before going to this restaurant we read several previous trip advisor reviews and certainly were concerned about the level of service that we would receive. We arrived around 5pm (we are seniors) and were greeted quickly and warmly by several staff. We explained that we did not understand the serving system nor did we have any idea of what kind of food to ask for. They were all very kind to us and we did our part by only ordering small amounts of each dish in case we did not like it. They explained every item to our full satisfaction and we were completely satisfied with their service and food quality.
We will return to this restaurant

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    14
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sundridge, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Food was great - service not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The food was amazing but the waitresses seemed to be distracted. There were only 4 tables there for lunch. We didn't get 3 of the dishes we ordered. One of the waitresses walked out of the dining room carrying a pizza box!
All in all it was a good meal. I have recommended it to quite a few people.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The all you can eat buffet is jus that! You order anything on the menu and the food just keeps on coming!
We go with different friends about once a month and just love it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The food is absolutely amazing
..... but the service is horrible. Waitress are rude. Actually had the nerve to tell me to eat the rest before I can order mord

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food was amazing, service not so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As title says, the food here is better than most sushi places I've been to in large cities! Tempura's are crunchy, rice is soft, and of course, the sushi's are delicious!

This is an all-you-can-eat place, so go crazy! Price is a little high, but its worth it.

My only complaint is the service. Not many waitresses understand or speak English clearly, and they do not attend to your table when needed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J T Sushi also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to J T Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J T Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.