We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore to your Saves list
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   718 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    113
    65
    21
    8
See reviews for
133
58
11
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watertown
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Rooms were spotless, very clean. Staff very friendly and cheerful.
Only down fall was upon arrival receptionist at front desk should have stopped talking to friend on phone and checked me in, instead of making me wait till he was ready to get off the phone. I wasn't impressed with that.
I would have given the Hotel Staff excellent on the survey for the exception of the what I mentioend above. The rest of the time the front desk staff were awesome!! Check out was superb.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. It allows us to continue to improve to serve you better. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRIGHTON
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Enjoyed our visit to North Bay On. Always find Travelodge to be pleasant and clean.
The room was neat and ready early. That was apreseated as we were going to a
funeral and needed to change cloths. breakfast was nice and gave us a nice start.
We will be staying with you on the lakeshore on future visits

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Your business is important to us.

Leanne Evans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Travelodge on Lakeshore is always consistent. Staff are very personable when you show up at the front desk. Many of the staff work have been here for a while which helps. Rooms are clean and the breakfast is simple.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We take pride int he service we deliver. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Leanne Evans
General Manager
Travelodge Lakeshore North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Address: 718 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore (North Bay) Travelodge Hotel North Bay
Travel Lodge North Bay
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore Ontario
North Bay Travel Lodge
North Bay Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.