We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our visit to North Bay On. Always find Travelodge...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore to your Saves list
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   718 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
BRIGHTON
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our visit to North Bay On. Always find Travelodge...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Enjoyed our visit to North Bay On. Always find Travelodge to be pleasant and clean.
The room was neat and ready early. That was apreseated as we were going to a
funeral and needed to change cloths. breakfast was nice and gave us a nice start.
We will be staying with you on the lakeshore on future visits

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Your business is important to us.

Leanne Evans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    113
    65
    21
    8
See reviews for
133
58
11
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Travelodge on Lakeshore is always consistent. Staff are very personable when you show up at the front desk. Many of the staff work have been here for a while which helps. Rooms are clean and the breakfast is simple.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We take pride int he service we deliver. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Leanne Evans
General Manager
Travelodge Lakeshore North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETERBOROUGH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for approximately 50 days total in 2012. It was a central location for work in the area. Staying in hotels non stop in the North East area of Ontario, I have found this Travelodge to be the one hotel that offers value as well as clean comfortable rooms and a very very friendly staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Leanne Evans
General Manager
Travelodge Lakeshore North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Address: 718 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore (North Bay) Travelodge Hotel North Bay
Travel Lodge North Bay
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore Ontario
North Bay Travel Lodge
North Bay Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.