We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay was very good, having met with family we enjoyed...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - North Bay

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - North Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel - North Bay
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   570 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Barton
1 review
“The stay was very good, having met with family we enjoyed...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay was very good, having met with family we enjoyed our visit. the staff was very helpful and courteous. Thye breakfast was much more then expected especially enjoying the waffles made to order.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 Motel - North Bay, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property. We are proud to offer courteous customer service to all our valued guests and we are happy that you enjoyed our Superstart continental breakfast that we offer complementary. Thank you again for choosing the Super 8 North Bay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    81
    42
    11
    5
See reviews for
83
37
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Bay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found the motel to be clean and efficient and the staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again if in the area. Also, they had no qualms with us bringing our basset hound with us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 Motel - North Bay, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to offer friendly, comfortable accommodating services. We are pet-friendly which makes it hassle-free when traveling with a family pet. We hope to see you again.
Best regards,
Gary Grewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We went to the Super 8 in North Bay, Ontario on the long weekend in August 2014. I found the beds to be comfortable, the rooms were clean, and when you come down to the lobby in the morning, all you can smell is freshly pressed waffles - amazing!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 Motel - North Bay, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at our property. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Superstart breakfast that we offer for our guests to start their day. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for choosing the Super 8 of North Bay, on the beautiful shores of Lake Nipissing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - North Bay

Address: 570 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - North Bay 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront, Memorial Gardens and West Ferris ArenaSuper 8 North Bay hotel is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Nipissing with easy access to Trans-Canada Highway. Our hotel near the waterfront area offers easy access to area attractions and dozens of outdoor activities for any traveler.Start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, guest laundry, valet service and 24-hour front desk service. We offer free parking with cold-weather hookup and ample space for large vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel - North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bay
Super Eight North Bay
North Bay Super 8
North Bay Super Eight
Super 8 Motel - North Bay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - North Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.