We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 North Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 North Bay to your Saves list
Super 8 North Bay
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   570 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Elliot Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

stayed here two nights for a track and field tournament with brother, staff was very friendly and helpful with any issues we had, rooms were nice and renovated, breakfast was good fresh fruit and different types of muffins along with waffles, cereal and usual brefast items, would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: get a room facing the Condo's
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandria25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review. We are happy to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We have been working hard on the renovated rooms and our upgraded Superstart breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future for another excellent stay. Best regards, Super 8 staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Check in staff was unprofessional. Was obviously not happy about having to move us to a non-smoking room. An error was made at some level during the booking process. She should have corrected it without us being aware. She should not have been rude.
I do want to say the check out/morning staff were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we apologize for the situation that occurred. We have reviewed this matter and it appears you booked through a 3rd party booking, which means the room type that you booked with them was not guaranteed and you were booked in a smoking room and we held the room for you. The front desk was upset with Hotwire for putting a non-smoker in a smoking room, which then got us in trouble with our valued guests although it was a difficult situation because the front desk was unable to change the room type until the arrival. We were awfully busy during that week of your stay and we were happy that we could accommodate a non-smoking room for you we also took the liberty of upgrading you to a suite since we had no standard rooms available. We hope for your next stay that you book directly with us at the property so we can ensure the proper room type for your stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The room was recently renovated, very clean. I loved that it had a small fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker, ironing board etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marcel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for writing a positive review, we appreciate all valued feed back from all of our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities that we offer in all of the rooms made your stay much more enjoyable. Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and we hope to accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 26 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bay

Address: 570 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront, Memorial Gardens and West Ferris ArenaSuper 8 North Bay hotel is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Nipissing with easy access to Trans-Canada Highway. Our hotel near the waterfront area offers easy access to area attractions and dozens of outdoor activities for any traveler.Start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, guest laundry, valet service and 24-hour front desk service. We offer free parking with cold-weather hookup and ample space for large vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight North Bay
North Bay Super Eight
North Bay Super 8
Super 8 North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing