We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - North Bay

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - North Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel - North Bay
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   570 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    81
    42
    11
    5
See reviews for
83
37
21
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elliot Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

stayed here two nights for a track and field tournament with brother, staff was very friendly and helpful with any issues we had, rooms were nice and renovated, breakfast was good fresh fruit and different types of muffins along with waffles, cereal and usual brefast items, would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: get a room facing the Condo's
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 Motel - North Bay, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review. We are happy to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We have been working hard on the renovated rooms and our upgraded Superstart breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future for another excellent stay. Best regards, Super 8 staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Check in staff was unprofessional. Was obviously not happy about having to move us to a non-smoking room. An error was made at some level during the booking process. She should have corrected it without us being aware. She should not have been rude.
I do want to say the check out/morning staff were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 Motel - North Bay, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we apologize for the situation that occurred. We have reviewed this matter and it appears you booked through a 3rd party booking, which means the room type that you booked with them was not guaranteed and you were booked in a smoking room and we held the room for you. The front desk was upset with Hotwire for putting a non-smoker in a smoking room, which then got us in trouble with our valued guests although it was a difficult situation because the front desk was unable to change the room type until the arrival. We were awfully busy during that week of your stay and we were happy that we could accommodate a non-smoking room for you we also took the liberty of upgrading you to a suite since we had no standard rooms available. We hope for your next stay that you book directly with us at the property so we can ensure the proper room type for your stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The room was recently renovated, very clean. I loved that it had a small fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker, ironing board etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 Motel - North Bay, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for writing a positive review, we appreciate all valued feed back from all of our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities that we offer in all of the rooms made your stay much more enjoyable. Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and we hope to accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - North Bay

Address: 570 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - North Bay 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront, Memorial Gardens and West Ferris ArenaSuper 8 North Bay hotel is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Nipissing with easy access to Trans-Canada Highway. Our hotel near the waterfront area offers easy access to area attractions and dozens of outdoor activities for any traveler.Start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, guest laundry, valet service and 24-hour front desk service. We offer free parking with cold-weather hookup and ample space for large vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Motel - North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bay
Super Eight North Bay
North Bay Super 8
North Bay Super Eight
Super 8 Motel - North Bay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - North Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.