We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My checkin was excellent - greeting was warm and friendly...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - North Bay

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - North Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Motel - North Bay
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   570 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in North Bay
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    75
    40
    11
    5
See reviews for
74
34
21
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We needed a mid-point place to meet other family and Super 8 North Bay fit the bill price- wise and location.Rented three rooms for one night for Vict. Day weekend and we were not disappointed. Rooms were clean,small stains on carpet(we had requested two pet rooms), beds comfortable. Internet access was good and we all enjoyed the continental breakfast on monday morning.Staff were friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Super comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Close to all attractions. What else do you want!!! To my delight, this visit was even better than before. They had complimentary internet access and a computer set up which was really helpful. I must say Gerry is trying to do a great job. There were a few small things wrong but sometimes these things happen. In all, great place to stay with your family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Monday, April 29th, 2013

I've actually stayed at this hotel a number of times, when I make my annual trip to North Bay. To my delight, this visit was even better than before.

They had complimentary internet access and a computer set up which was really helpful. They also have staff to help work through any possible computer glitches, which is really appreciated. In fact, their front desk people couldn't have been more helpful, in many different ways.

Their complimentary breakfast in the morning, is very nutritious and attractively presented, and, their dining area is very clean, and bright, and pleasant. They also include complimentary daily newspapers from both Toronto and North Bay, which is also, very much appreciated.

Their rooms are very clean, and, appealing, and, very comfortable. Very nicely laid out. And, if you need something extra, like a mini fridge, just ask for it. Their cleanup staff is very efficient, and, very helpful and accommodating,

Their hallways and stairs are spotless, and, they are set up for re-cycling.

Basically, they are very professional and caring, and, committed to excellence. A good place to stay, and, also, a restful place to stay. I will be happy to continue to stay there, whenever I visit North Bay.

The manager, whom I've now met, twice, couldn't be nicer--his name is Gary. First class people.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the condo side. Also, ask for the 3rd floor (top) if you don't mind the clim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swastika, ON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is our second stay this year in this Super 8 and the rooms are clean, staff is friendly, I must say Gerry is trying to do a great job. There were a few small things wrong but sometimes these things happen, The first thing is the lamp switch by the bed would not work, had to use the other light. They offer movies on the tv and we wanted to watch a movie and we knew we would have to pay for it, we went through the motions and it rejected our request.
The breakfast is just an ordinary continental breakfast but on a Monday around 9, I go and get some food and coffee for my wife and me, There was only one bagel left, no tops for the coffee cups and no cream cheese spread for the bagels, I was told that it was a busy weekend but between Sunday breakfast and Monday breakfast is 24 hrs, they should have known that they were low of things. I get back to the room and we wanted to sit down by the table there was only one chair even though there are 2 beds in the room, I had to sit on the edge of the bed, in my opinion there should have been 2 chairs. As I went to the washroom and closed the door I saw yellow stains on the floor and it was sticky substance. like I said small things other than that it is a good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel - North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - North Bay

Address: 570 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - North Bay 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront, Memorial Gardens and West Ferris ArenaSuper 8 North Bay hotel is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Nipissing with easy access to Trans-Canada Highway. Our hotel near the waterfront area offers easy access to area attractions and dozens of outdoor activities for any traveler.Start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, guest laundry, valet service and 24-hour front desk service. We offer free parking with cold-weather hookup and ample space for large vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel - North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bay
Super Eight North Bay
North Bay Super 8
North Bay Super Eight
Super 8 Motel - North Bay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - North Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.