We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   676 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for one night. Very nice, clean room with parking just in from of our back door. The stuff was polite and inviting.
The breakfast was ok. Nice deal for this price.
It also has a place just behind the hotel to walk the dog witch was very convenient.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Always we stay here..good sleep we enjoy..staff is friendly..cost is fare..clean ..breakfast is enjoyable ,tasty.easy access and down the st. from Lake Nipissing access parks..willing to give more towels or glasses if needed..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very nice, clean and quiet. Good location. Had everything we needed including extra pillows and blankets. Good value for a good nights sleep. Lots of parking. Motel is close enough to restaurants and stores. Felt very safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherri f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Lakeshore for a winter vacation (ice fishing on Lake Nipissing). The hotel staff were super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast selection in the morning was very good. The room was well kept and the amenities supplied were very adequate.

The only negative thing I would say is they use smaller pillows on the bed. There are 4 on the bed, but I prefer a standard size pillow.

Room Tip: If you have the ability, bring your own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

we stayed in the comfort inn in north bay ontario in nove 2013 and we were charged in american dollars, because one have to book with a agent in america and i questioned this with comfort inn and they sort of smiles at this.
i was very annoyed and will never return to this hotel again, when i entered my room the smell of perfume was so strong i had to call the desk and i insisted to be transfered to another room, i have asthma and i would have become sick in that smelly room, never again.

Room Tip: we heard no noise on the second floor where we were lodging, but the breakfast next morning was a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Bay hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We needed to have a place to stay while arranging our mothers funeral and wrapping up all details of her home, etc. They offered a special rate, allowed us to have our small dog and made us feel like home. We had everything we needed and the staff were always friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Microwave and fridge in each room. Patio doors open to quiet area. Short walk to the lake and a park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Was pleasant and quiet the 2 nights we were in town. Typical continental breakfast with not much seating area tucked in a corner. electrical outlets is a little lacking. good value for what you get. no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 26 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Address: 676 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Bay
North Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing